The Art of NFTs — Generating Wealth

The Art of NFTs — Generating Wealth

Although NFTs have a wide range of use case, I wanna talk about the art aspect and how it transformed the industry for artists.

This article is one example of how a 12 year old girl sold out her NFT art collection within hours, making millions dollars! :exploding_head:

Another example is earlier this year Mike Winkelmann or better known as Beeple sold a NFT for $69 million dollars, when previously he had never sold art over $100.

Im not a artist but I do spend lots of time on Twitter Spaces. I often ask artist that are sharing their journey about their art how the success of their art changed since entering the NFT space. Generally something that’s seems to be the common answer is the ability to have more reach of a audience, allowing the artist to generating more sales. Majority of the artists comment they previously sold their work locally. Now after entering the NFT market they are able to reach the entire world by both a combination of social media and NFT platforms.

Some complain about the gas fee but… if you consider purchasing physical art online shipping cost apply.

~Batman said “Just Buy it!"

Another thing that stands out to me when talking about NFTs is community! I would have to say the NFT communities I came across have been absolutely amazing. They all seem to support each other and build together!

Which is exciting news considering Intercoin is all about connecting people and building communities. Not to mention we are launching NFT platform with a twist in the new year. Details to drop soon! Stay tuned :eyes:

4 Likes

NFTs with a twist ya say?:thinking::sunglasses:

I had no idea that Beeple had never sold art for more than $100 before, that’s incredible! [wondering if I could start a career as an artist💭]

2 Likes

Hmmmm, why not? :woman_shrugging:t3:

1 Like

Maybe Alisha does lessons :joy: